images of officers heading and logo
(Effective December 1, 2016 - November 30, 2017)
PRESIDENT 2016-17
Jo Anne Munroe
Retired Director
Alexandria Emergency Communications Center
E-Mail: jmunroe55@gmail.com
Biography
Home Phone: 757-716-3543
Cell Phone: 315-383-1667
image of horizontal bar
PRESIDENT-ELECT 2016-17
Gabe Elias
ECC Systems Manager
Charlottesville/UVA/Albemarle County ECC
E-Mail: gelias@albemarle.org
Biography
2306 Ivy Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903,
Office: (434) 971-3087
Fax: (434) 971-1767
image of horizontal bar
VICE-PRESIDENT 2016-17
Joell Kight
Fauquier County Sheriff's Office
E-Mail: joell.kight@fauquiercounty.gov
Biography
78 West Lee Street, Suite 102
Warrenton, VA 20186-3245
Office: (540) 422-8643
image of horizontal bar
SECRETARY 2015-17
Cynthia A. Bird Shrout
Assistant Director
Fairfax County Department of Public Safety Communications
E-Mail: cynthia.birdshrout@fairfaxcounty.gov
Biography
4892 Alliance Dr.
Fairfax, VA 22030
Office: (703) 280-0632
Fax: (703) 280-0670
image of horizontal bar
TREASURER 2016-18
Carol W. Adams
Program Assistant
Virginia Public Safety Broadband Outreach
E-Mail:  larney1221@aol.com or Carol.Adams@vdem.virginia.gov
Biography

Cell: (540) 295-7814 

image of horizontal bar
APCO INTERNATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL DELEGATE 2016-18
Nicola Tidey
Director
Orange County Emergency Communications Center
E-Mail: ntidey@orangecountyva.gov
Biography
112 W. Main St.
P.O. Box 111
Orange, VA 22960
Phone: (540) 661-5433
Fax: (540) 672-6375
image of horizontal bar
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE 2016-18
Jim Junkins
Director
Harrisonburg-Rockingham Emergency Communications Center
Department of Information Technology
E-Mail: jljunkins@hrecc.org
Biography
101 North Main St - 5th Floor
Harrisonburg, Virginia 22802
Office: (540) 434-2006
(757) 759-7640 (Cell)
image of horizontal bar
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE 2016-18
Jada Lee
Operations Manager
Virginia Beach Emergency Communications & Citizen Services
E-Mail:  JLee@vbgov.com
Biography Pending

2508 Princess Anne Rd
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Office: (757) 385-5047229
Fax: (757) 385-1810
Cell: (757) 419-8409 

image of horizontal bar
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE 2015-17
Eric Albert
Lt. of Communications & Training Division
Colonial Heights Emergency Communications Center
E-Mail: alberte@colonialheightsva.gov
Biography
100B Highland Ave
Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3140
Office: (804) 524-8730
image of horizontal bar
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE 2016-17
Rebekah A. Craft
Salem Police Department
E-Mail:  racraft@salemva.gov
Biography Pending
55 Rocky Top Way
New Castle, VA 24217
Office: (540) 521-8065
Fax: (540) 375-4125 
image of horizontal bar
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT 2016-17
Richard Troshak
Director of Emergency Communications
 Chesterfield County Emergency Communications 
E-Mail:   troshakr@chesterfield.gov
Biography
6610 Public Safety Way
Chesterfield, VA 23238
Phone: (804) 706-2595
Fax: (804) 771-6610 
image of horizontal bar
COMMERCIAL CHAPTER ADVISORY MEMBER (CCAM)
Joe Gately
Gately Communication Company
E-Mail: jgately@gately.com
501 Industry Dr.
Hampton, VA 23661
Office: (757) 826-8210
Fax: (757) 826-7213
image of horizontal bar
OFFICER BIOGRAPHIES
Biographies will be updated as additional info is submitted by the officers and directors.